Monday, March 14, 2011

Bandcamp Discoveries: The Earth Is A Man

Back to our routine of discovering Bandcamp bands, here's a band I discovered this evening while browsing the site. 
The Earth Is A Man is a band from Chicago apparently, comprised of Maxwell Allison (bass, acoustic guitars, omnichord), Will Crouse (drums, percussion), Doug Kaplan (electric guitar), Zach Robinson (electric, acoustic guitars). 
They play instrumental post/math rock that while not too extravagant or intricate, is nonetheless quite entertaining and a good listen. This sounds like a band on the beginning of its path establishing their sound, though most of it is already there. Check it out!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Any comments?